Main content

Now’s the Best Time of Year for
Professional Skincare Treatments

TAGS: SKIN DISCOLORATION, SKIN IS RED, SPF 50, MINERAL SUNSCREEN

Now’s the Best Time of Year for Professional Skincare Treatments

  1. Chemical peels
  2. Intense Pulsed Light (IPL)
  3. Non-ablative lasers
  4. Microneedling
  5. Reminder: You still have to wear sunscreen

With the beginning of fall right around the corner, it's the perfect time to begin considering skin treatments. In addition to the leaves beginning to change and the kids going back to school, it’s a time for fresh starts.

Did you know this time of year is also ideal for professional skin treatments? Post-summer sun spots and skin discoloration are new to skin, and now is the perfect time to tend to them. And as social gatherings and leisure activities shift from the great outdoors to inside as temperatures drop, spending less time in the sun can help you achieve even better results with these skincare treatments.

It’s always imperative to stay out the sun if the skin is red or irritated, as exposure to UV rays while the skin is inflamed can increase the chance of developing a type of skin discoloration called post-inflammatory hyperpigmentation (PIH). The sun can also impede the skin’s healing process after a professional skin treatment and ultimately impact the final outcomes.

While injectable treatments like dermal fillers and neurotoxins are seasonless (and need to be performed year-round to maintain results), any clinical procedures that involve resurfacing or deeper exfoliation are best timed when it’s easier to avoid the sun. This also applies to treatments that are designed to improve skin discoloration, since sun exposure is bound to prompt the production of more pigment. In order to fully avoid that worry, Fall is a great time to invest in these skincare treatments!

If you’re thinking about using this time of year to your complexion’s advantage, here are four professional treatments to improve the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles, discoloration, and more while revealing fresh, radiant, youthful-looking skin. However, always keep in mind that the sun does not go away with the summer months—and you should still wear an SPF 50 mineral sunscreen daily whether you decide to try a professional skin treatment or not!


1. Chemical peels

SkinCeuticals offers a wide array of office-based chemical peel options to address the full spectrum of skin concerns. Chemical peels work to help a myriad of issues, including fines lines and wrinkles, skin discoloration, sun damage, excess oil, enlarged pores, acne blemishes, and acne scarring. Featuring trichloroacetic, resorcinol, glycolic, and salicylic acid peels that penetrate to light, medium, and deeper depths, your SkinCeuticals skincare professional can determine the best chemical peel approach based on your goals and willingness for downtime.


2. Intense Pulsed Light (IPL)

A non-invasive laser skin treatment that sends high-intensity light into the deeper layers of the skin to improve the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, skin redness, skin discoloration, sun damage, and more. Since most of us experience different skin concerns, Intense Pulsed Light can be customized to address each patient’s unique skin concerns. Also known as a “photofacial,” IPL skin treatment is generally performed as a series of three to five sessions and requires minimal downtime—although temporary post-procedure swelling and redness (similar to a sunburn) is possible.


3. Non-ablative lasers

Skin resurfacing helps stimulate cellular renewal and collagen production while improving visible signs of aging like fine lines, wrinkles, skin discoloration, sun damage, and rough texture as well as acne scarring. Non-ablative laser treatments send heat to the lower layers of the skin to promote the skin’s wound-healing response without disrupting the skin’s surface, however it’s common to experience mild redness, burning, and swelling for up to several days afterwards, depending on the intensity of the treatment.


4. Microneedling

Also known as “collagen induction therapy,” microneedling benefits are abundant: improving the appearance of fine lines, wrinkles, skin texture, acne scars, and stretch marks by creating micro-wounds that trigger the skin’s natural healing response. Microneedling can carried out at varying depths as well as on delicate areas where chemical peels and laser treatments aren’t appropriate, such as around the eyes and mouth, the chest, and backs of the hands—and some skin treatments integrate energy such as radiofrequency as well. Depending on microneedling intensity, slight redness and swelling may persist for a day or more, and peeling can be expected as the skin heals.


5. Reminder: You still have to wear sunscreen

This may not be a surprise to anyone at this point, but SkinCeuticals still encourages sunscreen 365 days a year. Summer festivities may be on hold for now, but that doesn’t mean you can skip the daily mineral sunscreen. Skin is exposed to UV rays while walking to and from the car or even by sitting next to a window, and this intermittent sun exposure adds up—and can definitely have an impact on post-procedure healing and final treatment results. Opt for a SPF 50 mineral sunscreen—and we offer a variety of formulations for every preference and skin need.

Related products

Related articles

SUNCARE

6 Ways to Tackle Post-Summer Spots

Follow our expert recommendations and find out the best methods to handle skin discoloration and dark patches on skin after continuous sun exposure.


Read More

TREATMENTS

How to Make the Most of Professional Skincare Treatments

Find out which Skinceuticals products can improve your post-procedure skincare regimen and help bring out the best RESULTS.

Read More

TREATMENTS

Post-Procedure Skincare Basics

Pave the way for a seamless, speedy recovery by learning the essential products and formulas you need for your post-procedure skincare regimen.


Read More

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device

Main content

C'est la meilleure période de l'année pour les
traitements professionnels de soins de la peau

DÉCOLORATION DE LA PEAU, LA PEAU EST ROUGE, SPF 50, CRÈME SOLAIRE MINÉRALE

C'est la meilleure période de l'année pour les traitements professionnels de soins de la peau

  1. Peelings chimiques
  2. Lumière pulsée intense (IPL)
  3. Lasers non ablatifs
  4. Microneedling
  5. Rappel : Vous devez toujours porter un écran solaire

Avec le début de l'automne qui arrive à grands pas, c'est le moment idéal pour commencer à envisager des traitements de la peau. En plus des feuilles qui commencent à changer et des enfants qui retournent à l'école, c'est le moment de prendre un nouveau départ.

Saviez-vous que cette période de l'année est également idéale pour les traitements professionnels de la peau ? Les taches de soleil et la décoloration de la peau après l'été sont nouvelles, et c'est le moment idéal pour s'en occuper. Et comme les réunions sociales et les activités de loisirs passent du grand air à l'intérieur avec la baisse des températures, passer moins de temps au soleil peut vous aider à obtenir des résultats encore meilleurs avec ces traitements de la peau.

Il est toujours impératif de ne pas s'exposer au soleil si la peau est rouge ou irritée, car l'exposition aux rayons UV lorsque la peau est enflammée peut augmenter le risque de développer un type de décoloration de la peau appelé hyperpigmentation post-inflammatoire (HPI). Le soleil peut également entraver le processus de cicatrisation de la peau après un traitement professionnel et avoir un impact sur les résultats finaux.

Alors que les traitements injectables tels que les produits de comblement dermique et les neurotoxines ne connaissent pas de saison (et doivent être pratiqués toute l'année pour maintenir les résultats), toutes les procédures cliniques qui impliquent un resurfaçage ou une exfoliation plus profonde sont mieux planifiées lorsqu'il est plus facile d'éviter le soleil. Cela s'applique également aux traitements destinés à améliorer la décoloration de la peau, car l'exposition au soleil entraîne inévitablement une augmentation de la production de pigments. Afin d'éviter ce souci, l'automne est le moment idéal pour investir dans ces soins de la peau !

Si vous envisagez d'utiliser cette période de l'année à l'avantage de votre teint, voici quatre traitements professionnels pour améliorer l'apparence des rides et ridules, des décolorations, et plus encore, tout en révélant une peau fraîche, radieuse et d'apparence jeune. Cependant, gardez toujours à l'esprit que le soleil ne disparaît pas avec les mois d'été - et que vous devez toujours porter quotidiennement un écran solaire minéral SPF 50, que vous décidiez ou non d'essayer un traitement professionnel de la peau !


1. Peelings chimiques

SkinCeuticals propose un large éventail d'options de peeling chimique en cabinet pour répondre à tous les problèmes de peau. Les peelings chimiques agissent sur une myriade de problèmes, notamment les rides et ridules, la décoloration de la peau, les dommages causés par le soleil, l'excès de sébum, les pores dilatés, les taches d'acné et les cicatrices d'acné. Avec les peelings à l'acide trichloracétique, résorcine, glycolique et salicylique qui pénètrent à des profondeurs légères, moyennes et profondes, votre professionnel des soins de la peau SkinCeuticals peut déterminer la meilleure approche du peeling chimique en fonction de vos objectifs et de votre tolérance au temps d'arrêt.


2. Lumière pulsée intense (IPL)

Il s'agit d'un traitement de la peau au laser non invasif qui envoie une lumière de haute intensité dans les couches profondes soin de la peau pour améliorer l'apparence des rides et ridules, des rougeurs de la peau, de la décoloration de la peau, des dommages causés par le soleil, etc. Comme la plupart d'entre nous ont des problèmes de peau différents, la lumière pulsée peut être personnalisée pour répondre aux problèmes de peau uniques de chaque patient. Également connu sous le nom de "photofacial", le traitement de la peau par lumière pulsée intense est généralement effectué en une série de trois à cinq séances et ne nécessite qu'un temps d'arrêt minimal, bien qu'un gonflement et une rougeur temporaires (semblables à un coup de soleil) soient possibles après la procédure.


3. Lasers non ablatifs

Le resurfaçage de la peau permet de stimuler le renouvellement cellulaire et la production de collagène tout en améliorant les signes visibles du vieillissement tels que les ridules, les rides, la décoloration de la peau, les dommages causés par le soleil, la texture rugueuse ainsi que les cicatrices d'acné. Les traitements au laser non ablatif envoient de la chaleur dans les couches inférieures de la peau pour favoriser la réponse de la peau à la cicatrisation sans perturber la surface de la peau. Cependant, il est courant de ressentir une légère rougeur, une sensation de brûlure et un gonflement pendant plusieurs jours après le traitement, selon l'intensité de celui-ci.


4. Microneedling

Également connu sous le nom de "thérapie d'induction du collagène", le microneedling présente de nombreux avantages : il améliore l'apparence des rides et ridules, la texture de la peau, les cicatrices d'acné et les vergetures en créant des micro-blessures qui déclenchent la réponse naturelle de la peau. Le microneedling peut être effectué à différentes profondeurs ainsi que sur des zones délicates où les peelings chimiques et les traitements au laser ne sont pas appropriés, comme le contour des yeux et de la bouche, la poitrine et le dos des mains - et certains traitements de la peau intègrent également de l'énergie comme la radiofréquence. Selon l'intensité du microneedling, une légère rougeur et un gonflement peuvent persister pendant un jour ou plus, et il faut s'attendre à une desquamation au fur et à mesure de la guérison de la peau.


5. Rappel : Vous devez toujours porter un écran solaire

Ce n'est peut-être plus une surprise pour personne, mais SkinCeuticals encourage toujours l'utilisation d'un écran solaire 365 jours par an. Les festivités estivales sont peut-être suspendues pour l'instant, mais cela ne signifie pas que vous pouvez faire l'impasse sur la crème solaire minérale quotidienne. La peau est exposée aux rayons UV en allant et en revenant de la voiture ou même en s'asseyant près d'une fenêtre, et cette exposition intermittente au soleil s'additionne et peut avoir un impact sur la cicatrisation postopératoire et les résultats finaux du traitement. Optez pour un écran solaire minéral SPF 50 - nous proposons une variété de formules pour tous les goûts et tous les besoins de la peau.

Produits connexes

Articles Liés

PROTECTION SOLAIRE

6 méthodes pour combattre les taches de soleil sur la peau

Les taches d'été vivent sur notre peau bien après que les mois chauds soient passés. Les experts de la peau de SkinCeuticals vous expliquent comment combattre les taches solaires.


Lire la suite

TRAITEMENTS

Comment profiter au maximum des soins professionnels de la peau

Donnez-vous la possibilité d'obtenir des résultats optimaux de vos traitements de la peau avec les produits de soins SkinCeuticals ! Trouvez les produits de soins post-procédure les mieux adaptés à votre peau.

Lire la suite

TRAITEMENTS

Les essentiels de la routine de soins de la peau après une intervention chirurgicale

Soyez prêt à apaiser votre peau après une traitement grâce aux conseils des experts de SkinCeuticals. Préparez la voie à un rétablissement sans heurts grâce à ces soins essentiels.


Lire la suite

Orientation message
For the best experience, please turn your device